Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
What's your workflow
Hi everyone,

Well, since I'm new to Mixbus, I'm curious to know where it fits in your workflow.

If Mixbus isn't your main DAW, do you do a little pre-processing (level automation, corrective eq, light compression, etc...) in your other DAW before exporting the stems to Mixbus?

How and where does Mixbus integrates into your workflow?

Thanks in advance for your insights.

Cheers,

Morgan.
I use MB from A to Z.
Mixbus / Linux 64bit
Same here. Especially with midi integration. It may not have all the midi bells and whistles that other Daws have although the x42 stuff is pretty awesome. But I'm learning it more and more and I have not opened Studio One since I got it.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Same here a to z All I need is just a little improvement over the midi and the side chain compression becoming easy going and I will be drowned in it.
(07-20-2015, 10:42 AM)RMorgan Wrote: Hi everyone,

Well, since I'm new to Mixbus, I'm curious to know where it fits in your workflow.

Hi Morgan, I track and edit in Pro tools and then export tracks into Mixbus for final mixing.
The main reason I use this path is that I know Pro tools editing backwards, and most of my sessions come pre-recorded by others in Tools.
But I do not enjoy the mixing work flow in Tools, MB3 kills every other DAW in that regard.
Macmini 8,1 | OS X 13.6.3 | 3 GHz i5 32G | Scarlett 18i20 | Mixbus 10 | PT_2024.3.1 .....  Macmini 9,1 | OS X 14.4.1 | M1 2020 | Mixbus 10 | Resolve 18.6.5
RMorgan, good topic. I'm glad you brought it up. I've been thinking about this too.

Right now I do the MIDI in Logic. In the past I used to print the MIDI tracks and do the effects and editing in the mixing stage (separate project file). That didn't work well for me because I'd later add parts to the mix that weren't in the initial MIDI project, so then I'd have stuff strewn between the two projects.