Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Audio Out Options
I'm new with DAW's and with Mixbus. We are trying to set this up for live streaming ( using Mixbus to create a mix for broadcast that is different than our FOH mix.) Using a direct USB connection from our Yamaha TF5 console, I'm able to capture 34 channels, using the Yamaha/Steinberg USB driver. And that is the Input and Output device that comes up in the Audio/MIDI set up window.

As you all probably know, Windows 10 won't let you use one "device" for input and another for output. And we don't want to simply send this newly created mix back to the TF5. So I installed Voexngo Recorder as a plugin on the master channel. That works great for getting the audio out.

Here are my two questions; ( one may be more of a general Mixbus question than a Windows question....sorry.)

1. Am I able to use the Monitor section in this arrangement? I would like to be able to use it for control room sound. If so, how do I actually capture the audio from the Monitor Section and route it to the control room. Right now, in the drop down box, all that shows up are the 34 channels from the TF5.

2. I've tried to enable the "Stereo Mix" option in Windows to be able to have audio output from two jacks on the PC; front panel for headphones/control room and rear connection for feed to the live stream. Doesn't seem to work. The desired condition would be for different volume levels for each. Is there a way that we can accomplish this?

Thanks for the help!
(10-30-2020, 07:19 PM)Brian Mills Wrote: I'm new with DAW's and with Mixbus. We are trying to set this up for live streaming ( using Mixbus to create a mix for broadcast that is different than our FOH mix.) Using a direct USB connection from our Yamaha TF5 console, I'm able to capture 34 channels, using the Yamaha/Steinberg USB driver. And that is the Input and Output device that comes up in the Audio/MIDI set up window.