Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Can Mixbus survive w/o VST3?
(07-06-2020, 05:55 PM)sethwid Wrote: I was a developer, now more project management. The OP doesn't need to be a dev before they get a decent answer, and Devs need to have some idea of when they expect to hit milestones. "On the roadmap" is good, but does that mean by the end of 2020 or sometime 2021, or does the OP get hostility because we actually don't know yet? Totally agree with getting the base solid before implementing something quick and dirty. Just don't forget that users don't have the transparency that the Devs do.

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk
Agreed sethwid, there is no need for any heat over this topic.
As to a more defined timeline, firstly I would just point to the fact that Harrison are releasing their AVA range of plugins in VST3 and secondly from my experience they do not put hard and fast times for release dates. Generally when they think it's time to ship they will.
Macmini 8,1 | OS X 13.6.3 | 3 GHz i5 32G | Scarlett 18i20 | Mixbus 10 | PT_2024.3.1 .....  Macmini 9,1 | OS X 14.4.1 | M1 2020 | Mixbus 10 | Resolve 18.6.5
They are releasing their own plugins in VST3? Interesting! Thanks @Dingo !

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk
https://harrisonconsoles.com/site/ava-plugins.html
Macmini 8,1 | OS X 13.6.3 | 3 GHz i5 32G | Scarlett 18i20 | Mixbus 10 | PT_2024.3.1 .....  Macmini 9,1 | OS X 14.4.1 | M1 2020 | Mixbus 10 | Resolve 18.6.5
Dingo -
Would you please verify?
I've been searching high and low and only see that AVA supports the VST format.
Did the V2 versions of AVA move over to VST3? If so, where did you find that info?

Thanks!!!
Patrick
(07-07-2020, 01:40 PM)PBuryk Wrote: Dingo -
Would you please verify?
I've been searching high and low and only see that AVA supports the VST format.
Did the V2 versions of AVA move over to VST3? If so, where did you find that info?

Thanks!!!
Patrick

VST3 is listed under system requirements, right hand side of the page.