Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Mixbus and Mackie Control issue
Hi there,
I try to install any of my old Mackie Control-Style devices (BCF2000 or iPad via RTPMidi). Both of them have the same issue and I hope someone has a solution. When I activate my Midi-Controller and select the device as Midi-In and Out Mixbus starts something I call partymode: Every Nob starts switching and blinking and the whole system is not controlable anymore. As RTPMidi is not supported directly I have no problem, when it does not work, but the old BCF2000 shows up in the device list, so I think it should work and I am just to stupid to get it running? Perhaps someone out there has an idea. I studied the manual and tried a forumsearch, but did not find anything which solved my issue (perhaps I am blind, too).
Best
Arne
(10-06-2020, 03:23 AM)arthie Wrote: ...problem, when it does not work, but the old BCF2000 shows up in the device list, so I think it should work and I am just to stupid to get it running? Perhaps someone out there has an idea. I studied the manual and tried a forumsearch, but did not find anything which solved my issue

Do you have your BCF2000 in Logic-mode?
MMM
Linux throughout!
Main PC: XEON, 64GB DDR4, 1x SATA SSD, 1x NVME, MOTU UltraLite AVB

Mixbus 32C, Hydrogen, Jack... and Behringer synths
actually you may be right, as I used it last in ProTools it is set to HUI of course, that might be the issue. Stupid me not thinking of this, will give it a try using standard Mackie-Mode Big Grin Thank you for your input..
(10-07-2020, 02:28 AM)arthie Wrote: actually you may be right, as I used it last in ProTools it is set to HUI of course, that might be the issue. Stupid me not thinking of this, will give it a try using standard Mackie-Mode Big Grin Thank you for your input..

With the BCF2000 it's "Logic" mode - not the standard "Mackie" mode.
MMM
Linux throughout!
Main PC: XEON, 64GB DDR4, 1x SATA SSD, 1x NVME, MOTU UltraLite AVB