Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
routing cubase 9.5 tot Mixbuss 6 **SOLVED**
Hi there,
I am new at using mixbuss, heard lot of good things about it and wanted to give it a try.

So i downloaded the trial version of mixbuss6
Mixbuss seems to be awesome, however cannot top the midi and audio editing of Cubase, the daw i'm used to work with.

Therefor i want to combine the best of the 2 worlds:
editing in cubase and mixing in Mixbuss.

Tutorials online learned me you can route the audio output of Cubase to Mixbuss using jack; however all those tutorials are for earlier versions. None for version 6.
Nonetheless, i decided to give it a try and followed the steps.

- setup jack: up and running fine.
- configured cubase to use jackrouter as asio vst driver and dedicated the correct outputs for it : up and running. The outputs are even showing up in Jackcontrol under the tab "connections".

So far so good:
However configuring Mixbuss version 6 gives me problems:
Following the tutorials which are as said all for earlier versions:
1/ If I try to switch Audio/Midi input from portdrive(default) to Jack, the system gives an error: could not reconnect to audio/midi engine
so the only possibility is to keep using the default portdrive.
2/however when i go then to the routing grid to connect the output of cubase to mixbuss, the option "others" (like in all tutorials) is not available, thus so not the dedicated jack outputs of cubase.

Any help regarding this matter will be much appreciated.
(06-30-2020, 08:18 AM)soniklee Wrote: Hi there,
I am new at using mixbuss, heard lot of good things about it and wanted to give it a try.

Mixbuss seems to be awesome, however cannot top the midi and audio editing of Cubase, the daw i'm used to work with.

Tutorials online learned me you can route the audio output of Cubase to Mixbuss using jack; however all those tutorials are for earlier versions. None for version 6.