Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Tracks on live recording out of sync
I have been using mixbus for a few months now recording to my Lenovo t410 running win 7 from a Yamaha m7cl using the auvitran Asio streamer to get audio via Ethernet. Aside from one crash about 2 months ago, it's gone very well. However, I played back the tracks from last week, I noticed they were out of sync, even though the regions lined up, were all the same time length and data size. The only thing I can think that was different was that there was one song, down twice, with 3 backing vocals, so I only record enabled those tracks for that song. But through the whole session (2 church services with top notch jazz musicians, who were most definitely not playing out of sync) the tracks are not lining up as they played. All of the drums are in sync with each other (kick, snare, stereo OH) but out with everything else, etc. in moving the tracks around, I am getting them to line up but it's taking a lot of them and it's very sensitive with the groove.

Has anyone had this happen? Also, when I was working on lining them up earlier I got a crash and hadn't saved in a few minutes, so I lost that bit of lining up work. I'm noticing on my Mac as well that once I move regions around a bit or do some repeated commands I'm able to crash mixbus. It seems more sensitive over the past few weeks, I'm not sure why.

Anyway, any ideas would be helpful. I'll check today's tracks later to see if it happened again. The only thing I can think of is maybe I accidentally clicked on some offset setting or something? Not anything I am aware of existing but anything new is possible I guess. Very strange, I know it wasn't played like that, the musicians involved have played on countless major recordings and tours and sounded fantastic last week when it was live, so something happened as it got recorded.

Thanks.