Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Mixbus 32c and Uad Apollo Buffer Don't match
Hi all
I have a strange behavior on my Uad Apollo and Mixbus 32c .Apollo's buffer is always double the mixbus Session buffer ,if my session buffer is 512 Apollo is jumping to 1024 on mixbus startup, if it is 1024 then Apollo is 2048
Does anybody know why? and a way to fix this?
Another thing is that when i'm pressing stop the reverb tail is not audible until i restart mixbus,but after a while the problem reappears this must be a buffer problem.
I will appreciate any help
I'm new to mixbus and i really try to love it more than my Pro Tools and even make it my main mixing daw.
I love the sound but the workflow is a bit strange for me
Are you using ASIO4ALL? I'm guessing you probably aren't but I remember seeing this problem once with ASIO4ALL. The values would only ever match if I selected the very highest buffer size. It was in the very early days of Mixbus3 - though strangely enough, it didn't affect Mixbus2. Updating ASIO4ALL fixed the problem (so maybe try and find out if the Apollo's got a more recent driver available).
Knowledge is knowing a tomato is a fruit...
Wisdom is knowing you don't put tomatoes in a fruit salad !!
(04-08-2017, 02:18 AM)johne53 Wrote: Are you using ASIO4ALL? I'm guessing you probably aren't but I remember seeing this problem once with ASIO4ALL. The values would only ever match if I selected the very highest buffer size. It was in the very early days of Mixbus3 - though strangely enough, it didn't affect Mixbus2. Updating ASIO4ALL fixed the problem (so maybe try and find out if the Apollo's got a more recent driver available).
No i don't use ASIO4ALL and my Apollo driver is up to date , it works perfectly with ProTools
I think I found the answer in the 32c manual :
"On Windows, using ASIO drivers, you must choose the buffer size from the device’s control panel. Mixbus does not have control over ASIO buffer sizes."