Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
MixBus 32C coming from Pro Tools HD 12
Hi,

I am very curious about Mixbus just for Mixing

I am a Pro Tools user, so I wonder how compares Mixbus 32c, specially because there is no demo to do the test drive myself.

So I see there are 12 main Buses, but can I create sub groups (aux) like in pro tools for example to AC Gtrs, Synth etc or this is all?

****Unlimited stereo or mono input channels, each with unlimited plugins, sends, and hardware inserts. (limited only by CPU and disc speed)

so here says unlimited plug in sends, so I can have any EFFX return I want?

Do you have functions as "Group", Active/deactive group?

Thanks
Welcome!
I am also a Pro Tools user and I mix in mixbus 32C.
Well, the 12 main Busses are enough for the most applications but in the case you will need more than that you can use the utility busses. In this case I recommend to use them for additional reverb stuff because they are not delay compensated and introduce some latency. Also is always better to group your audio channels to the main busses for the great tape sat and glue.
There is a very clever grouping with easy Activate/Deactivate and surely you can use HW inserts for external processing.
Windows 10, Harrison Mixbus 10 Pro, UAD 2 octo, http://www.youtube.com/user/NikosPitloglou/videos
(08-29-2016, 07:28 PM)Arionas Wrote: Welcome!
I am also a Pro Tools user and I mix in mixbus 32C.
Well, the 12 main Busses are enough for the most applications but in the case you will need more than that you can use the utility busses. In this case I recommend to use them for additional reverb stuff because they are not delay compensated and introduce some latency. Also is always better to group your audio channels to the main busses for the great tape sat and glue.
There is a very clever grouping with easy Activate/Deactivate and surely you can use HW inserts for external processing.

Thank you,