Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
New to Mixbus, experiencing a lot of instability.
Hello guys,

This is my first post here, so, hi everyone.

Well, I'm new to Mixbus 3. I've bought it just yesterday.

I've been trying to test it since then, but I'm becoming very frustrated, mostly because it's crashing all the time, literally.

Try to change the ASIO configuration? It crashes. Try to add a virtual instrument? It crashes. Click practically anywhere on the menu? It crashes. Remove a track? Crash.

Most of the time it freezes and stops responding even before opening a session, right in the audio/midi setup screen. If have three instances of this screen frozen right now in front of me, and I can't get them to terminate even via task manager's forced quit command.

So, with all due respect, Mixbus 3 is unusable in my setup right now, and I've got a fairly new and solid PC. To sum up, it's behaving like an Alpha software, not even Beta. I'm running Windows 8, by the way.

But I'm sure the guys from Harrison are already addressing these extreme instability issues, since apparently I'm not the only one experiencing them.

Anyway, I've got a few things I need your help with, if possible.

1-Is there any specific recommended video or tutorial to get me started with Mixbus/Ardour Workflow? I'm mostly on Studio One, which is a very intuitive DAW, so I'm having a bit of a hard time.

2- How do I change the menu's language? Since I'm Brazilian, I believe it's auto-detected my idiom somehow and now the menu is a mess of Portuguese and English words. I guess the Portuguese translation isn't complete, so it's all mixed up right now. How can I configure it to English only?

That's it for now. Thanks in advance. I hope to become an active part of this community from now on.

My best regards,

Morgan.
Hi Rmorgan and welcome to the great forum of a great DAW.
With regards to your problem, check out my thread: Why I think mixbus crashes on windows .
See if this helps you

Jouvert