Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
New Set Up with MIXBUS
Hello everyone,

I am new to Mixbus and very excited to start using it. I do Recording/Mixing as a hobby and got myself a nice little room and installed some acoustic panels.
Now, I am waiting on my RME Fireface UCX II and my SSL SIX. and that's my final setup. I only need 4 preamps and the SSL will also be my monitor controller.

I do mainly acoustic recordings with guitar, keyboard, voices. My question is: Can I do recording/editing/mixing in Mixbus alone?
Or do other DAW's like CUBASE have advantages in terms of recording/editing in regards to my setup?

Or in other words: Does my recording sound “better” when I record in MIXBUS vs an ordinary DAW?

I am really looking forward to work with MIXBUS, as I have always dreamt of working on a big console ;-), but of course, that's a dream...
I hope to get some kind of analog flavor into my tracks and I will work mainly ITB (I will try summing of course with the SIX and also with the MIXBUS).

Maybe I try to get a controller for MIXBUS in addition, like the Behringer X Touch.

Thanks in advance!
Greetings,
Gisbert
I have been using MB since the version 2.1 was relaeased I do not need any other DAW.
For MIDI, if wanted to edit in MIDI, I used to use Cubase SX 10 years ago and editing in it was joy.
In MB the midi instruments can be fanned out into audio tracks recordined and I use all audio tracks for editing
I am not a guy to complicate my workflow with unnecessary "tricks" with other DAWs.
best
Tassy
Win7/64, Mixbus32C, Mixbus2.5 the QueenSmile UR22, Dynaudio BM5A MKII, Pc all SSD,
(12-17-2021, 01:12 AM)ocean_ways_2021 Wrote: I do mainly acoustic recordings with guitar, keyboard, voices. My question is: Can I do recording/editing/mixing in Mixbus alone?
Or do other DAW's like CUBASE have advantages in terms of recording/editing in regards to my setup?

Or in other words: Does my recording sound “better” when I record in MIXBUS vs an ordinary DAW