Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
New User needs help please
Hi guys! I am VERY new to Mixbus 32c. Just purchased and installed . I’ve used Logic and Reaper. Just started learning Mixbus and finding it a bit more difficult. For example, I just figured out that in order to see my guitar waveform in the track as I record, I have to put Mixbus in Edit mode.
I’ve looked online and on YouTube but haven’t seen much in the way of explaining step by step instructions for recording guitar , bass, etc.
I did find one video that involved guitar recording, but when the video started the YouTube instructor had already opened his project, plugged in and configured his guitar, and had already loaded an amp sim plugin. Doing this in Mixbus is way different than in Logic or Reaper. Am I missing something? I would love to see a step by step tutorial for recording guitar that starts at the most basic steps.
Does this exist anywhere?
Thanks!
Len
(11-17-2021, 07:09 PM)Lend27 Wrote: Hi guys! I am VERY new to Mixbus 32c. Just purchased and installed . I’ve used Logic and Reaper. Just started learning Mixbus and finding it a bit more difficult. For example, I just figured out that in order to see my guitar waveform in the track as I record, I have to put Mixbus in Edit mode.
I’ve looked online and on YouTube but haven’t seen much in the way of explaining step by step instructions for recording guitar , bass, etc.
I did find one video that involved guitar recording, but when the video started the YouTube instructor had already opened his project, plugged in and configured his guitar, and had already loaded an amp sim plugin. Doing this in Mixbus is way different than in Logic or Reaper. Am I missing something? I would love to see a step by step tutorial for recording guitar that starts at the most basic steps.
Does this exist anywhere?
Thanks!
Len

Yes it does exist indeed: https://rsrc.harrisonconsoles.com/mixbus...troduction

See you on the other side Smile

MMM