Harrison Mixbus Forum

Full Version: Tracking in Mixbus
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
So,. Normally I'm a Pro Tools user,.. but I am trying to like and move towards Mixbus. I'm doing my first bit of tracking today,. and I'm getting alot of latency,. curious what I might be doing wrong,.. am I missing a setting or is this something not worked out yet?

I know, in Pro Tools,. I run 2 seperate outputs,.. in order for delay comp to work correctly. I run every prerecorded track with plugins to the Master bus,. and output to interfaces outputs 1 and 2,.. Then I run my record enabled track out of the my Monitor bus,.. which is mapped to outputs 3 and 4. With a 96k sample rate, and 128 for my buffer setting,.. I can record many tracks with almost unnoticable latency. Very tolerable, even with normal latency plugins (amp sim) on recording track, and or, very high latency plugs on any other tracks. Delay comp takes care of all that.

Now, I know that Mixbus does not have Delay Comp yet,. so I've not initiated ANY plugins. I do have record enabled track routed to the same master bus output 1&2.
I have the same settings for the session. I think that I set buffer to either 128 or 64 when I created session, but I can't figure out how to change the buffer now that session is created. Is that possible? Anyhow,. DSP says around 50% usage,. and states 1.3ms after where it says 96k. When I try to record,.. there is a very noticeable latency,.. on the edge of not being able to play with track comfortably!

Is there a setting or something I'm missing? Can I try changeing to diff buffer settings someone without creating a new session? What are others experiences Tracking into Mixbus without using hardware monitoring?
Mixbus is running PDC all the time. FWIW.