Harrison Mixbus Forum

Full Version: mixbus 32c or mixbus
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi, new member here

I wonder which version I should purchase? This will be my first daw, used on my 15.6" hp power laptop with i7 7700hq cpu and 8gb ram ssd harddrive and 1050 nvidia gpu. I also need to spend money on a mic and soundcard. Budget is limited but if 32c is much better it is just within reach during the 149$ sale.

As I understand the eqs are different and so the resulting sound will be different.

I'm not a proffesional user, would It be better to start out with mixbus and upgrade later to 32c? Is 32c harder to work with for a beginner?

I have a friend who is a professional sound engineer experienced in logic pro x. He also produce bands from time to time and he recomended harrison since I'm a windows user. He hasn't worked with mixbus standard or 32c though.
(02-22-2018, 03:44 PM)Nicklas Wrote: [ -> ]Hi, new member here

I wonder which version I should purchase? This will be my first daw, used on my 15.6" hp power laptop with i7 7700hq cpu and 8gb ram ssd harddrive and 1050 nvidia gpu. I also need to spend money on a mic and soundcard. Budget is limited but if 32c is much better it is just within reach during the 149$ sale.

As I understand the eqs are different and so the resulting sound will be different.

I'm not a proffesional user, would It be better to start out with mixbus and upgrade later to 32c? Is 32c harder to work with for a beginner?

I have a friend who is a professional sound engineer experienced in logic pro x. He also produce bands from time to time and he recomended harrison since I'm a windows user. He hasn't worked with mixbus standard or 32c though.