Harrison Mixbus Forum

Full Version: Mixbus vs. 32C
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Okay, semi-dumb question here, but it's more to double check myself and make sure I'm not missing anything than an actual question.

I've been using Mixbus for a few years and since 32C has been out, I've been keeping up to date versions of both. I'm running all 64 bit systems and I have high resolution monitors, so from a functionality standpoint, I'm fully 32C compatible. Given that, is there any reason to continue updating Mixbus as opposed to going all 32C? I realize it's only a couple of bucks, but the only time I use Mixbus anymore is when I'm troubleshooting something. Otherwise, I always go to 32C. It's actually more about having one less thing installed on my studio machines than it is the price of updating. I think I've answered my own question, but thought I'd get a few extra opinion.

Thoughts?
Not sure why you would need both. 32c does everything its younger brother does and then some. Unless you needed to maintain compatibility with friends / other studios who are on MB only... or for some reason you preferred the simpler eq section, or sound.

Since upgrading to 32C I haven't opened MB once
(03-03-2017, 08:46 AM)Gary Wrote: [ -> ]Okay, semi-dumb question here, but it's more to double check myself and make sure I'm not missing anything than an actual question.