Harrison Mixbus Forum

Full Version: How Bout Some Love For That Tonewheel Organ
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
is it just me, or does it not sound really great!!! First notes I hit on the thing made me smile.....

Just downloaded MB3 and writing a track with it (I've never used it for recording before, just mixing) and loving it so far....
(08-01-2015, 10:55 PM)Suds Wrote: [ -> ]is it just me, or does it not sound really great!!! First notes I hit on the thing made me smile.....

Just downloaded MB3 and writing a track with it (I've never used it for recording before, just mixing) and loving it so far....

Yes I enjoyed it very much. Also his Don Leslie / Hammond B rotating speaker is really very good, it's truly accurate.
I smiled more when hitting the "?" button and seeing all the fabulous wiring mess in the rear!

Big Grin

But yes, it sounds absolutely wonderful!
(08-03-2015, 01:11 AM)joegiampaoli Wrote: [ -> ]I smiled more when hitting the "?" button and seeing all the fabulous wiring mess in the rear!

Big Grin

But yes, it sounds absolutely wonderful!
The tangle reminds me of the 80's and hundreds of cords hanging out of the patch bay looking like a gordian knot. Every one a potential dodgy connection.
That's why I love routers. My first experience was on a Series Ten with a 256 by 256 crosspoint router. Magic on a touch screen. Secure repeatable patching and it only cost about 60K (for the router not the rest).
Now (thanks Harrison + the team) we have the same (albeit a smaller scale) with The Audio Connections Manager for a fraction of the cost.
Gotta love advancing technology.
(08-03-2015, 01:11 AM)joegiampaoli Wrote: [ -> ]I smiled more when hitting the "?"

That's one part that need clarification in the GUI. The "?" button brings up a help-screen.
The area left of it opens the advanced config screen (backside of the organ).