Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Problem recording with ALSA in 5.3
Hello, kinda of a newbie here. I've had Mixbus for awhile but I don't use it often. Unbuntu Studio 18.x and Mixbus 4.x worked fine. Install, open, record, playback thru ALSA. No problems. Using Behringer UMC202HD A/D. I updated to Ubuntu Studio 19.10 and Mixbus 5.3 recently, and now I can only record with Jack and playback thru ALSA. It used to record and playback with ALSA.Why is that? Help would be much appreciated as I'm stuck. I did open Audacity and was able to playback and record with it.
(02-27-2020, 11:20 AM)rbrtlame Wrote: Hello, kinda of a newbie here. I've had Mixbus for awhile but I don't use it often. Unbuntu Studio 18.x and Mixbus 4.x worked fine. Install, open, record, playback thru ALSA. No problems. Using Behringer UMC202HD A/D. I updated to Ubuntu Studio 19.10 and Mixbus 5.3 recently, and now I can only record with Jack and playback thru ALSA. It used to record and playback with ALSA.Why is that? Help would be much appreciated as I'm stuck. I did open Audacity and was able to playback and record with it.

Do you have two audio interfaces, and recoding from one, and output to another? Is it possible, that jack has taken one interface, so you cannot open it with alsa?
Linux veteran and music novice
Follow inspiration, not trends!
Thanks for replying. That's possible I guess. I have an integrated sound card on the laptop. I will check that.

Sent from my moto g(7) power using Tapatalk
(03-03-2020, 08:20 AM)rbrtlame Wrote: Thanks for replying. That's possible I guess. I have an integrated sound card on the laptop. I will check that.

Sent from my moto g(7) power using Tapatalk