Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
How do you balance the spectrum when mastering on Linux
I know I use Mac and planning on using Linux For most of my mixing work, I will be missing my plugins I use such as ozone and others, how do you balance the spectrum when mastering, I feel since I’m not too experienced as a mastering engineer, how do others who use linux deal with masters, I many use other options when using other platforms such as ozone mastering assistant, match eq, and reference tracks, what’s the best way on Linux since plugins are not the same as other platforms, I have issues with low end, my bass or low end is too much and not realistic, I got tools on Mac OS to help but when I make the move to Linux, what can I do.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
(03-06-2019, 01:55 AM)mrskytown11 Wrote: what’s the best way on Linux since plugins are not the same as other platforms,

Not sure what you mean. I run all Melda and Voxengo, and IK Multimedia on Linux. For some these companies might not be as 'serious' as Waves and Ozone and UA and the really BIG names, but they're excellent IMHO.
(03-06-2019, 09:33 AM)jonetsu Wrote:
(03-06-2019, 01:55 AM)mrskytown11 Wrote: what’s the best way on Linux since plugins are not the same as other platforms,

Not sure what you mean. I run all Melda and Voxengo, and IK Multimedia on Linux. For some these companies might not be as 'serious' as Waves and Ozone and UA and the really BIG names, but they're excellent IMHO.

I’m asking what’s the best tools to master, i know after a mix my spectrum is not always balanced and I find it difficult to get a good master, in use to using ozone mastering assistant to help balance my spectrum with a EQ curve suitable with the type of music I’m working on, but without those tools, how can I do this on my own, I’m thinking get a song of a good master imported into my session and use a spectrum analyzer to help use the material as a reference, especially the low end.